August 2004

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

Boat Trip San Juans 2 3 4 5 Doc Appt find out sex of twins 7
8 9 10 Committee Meeting Doc Appt Family Reunion Family Reunion
Family Reunion 16 17 18 19 20 21
Aquasox game & Justin/Amanda's Wedding 23 24 25 Freestyle Show @ Evergreen Fair 27 28
29 30 31

September 2004

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1st - 6th Oregon Dunes 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 Joyce's birthday
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30

index | older | profile | notes | email | coach | mgmt

Kick hard for Daddy kids...

2004-08-19 @ 8:33 a.m.

I really, really, really meant to update yesterday. Time just wouldn't allow though.

What I meant to type yesterday was that Tuesday would have been my parents 30 year wedding anniversary! That is shocking to me and I can't figure out why I still keep track of it. I'm glad they aren't married anymore especially since my dad is crazy now. He's only been that way since the divorce but he was never around and my mom is much happier now anyway. I could go on and on and on about my dad, but I'll spare you.

The other thing I wanted to mention was that yesterday was the first day that I've had people who I don't know ask me when I'm due or if I'm expecting. It was kind of cool. That means I must be getting bigger and not even noticing. Also yesterday, I was really feeling the babies a lot. Down low this time which I haven't felt before. In the middle of the night I was woken up to their movements. That was just a taste of what's to come. I'm waiting to feel it some more today, it's the coolest thing. So now I'm wondering what the twitchy butterfly feeling I've had below my breasts and upper tummy has been all along? Chad put his hand on my tummy but he still can't feel any movement. I think he's getting excited about things...finally!

This has been a pretty uneventful week so far. My dog is driving me crazy lately (thought from left field). He's so hyper and he's lost his mind. It's like he HAS to have my attention. Maybe he knows there are babies on the way and they are going to have my undivided attention and he won't? He's constantly licking my clothes and whiping his nose on me. I'm like, what the hell are you thinking? Yesterday Chad heard him fighting with the other dog. I can only imagine that he was trying to claim the other dog's mommy as his own and being possessive. That's another one of his new things. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with him. Right now I don't have much patients.

What else... Oh I hate this place. Nothing new about that but I received a raise this week and it actually pissed me off. Just like last year I only got 3%. Normally people would be happy but I'm not, I run this whole friggen front office and do grunt crap (file, answer phones) all of which I wasn't hired to do. So not only do I do what I was hired for but I am a receptionist too (which I NEVER agree'd to). I would also be fine with it if that was the cap that they put on all the raises, but again, it isn't. I know of other people who don't do nearly the amount of crap I do who received 4+% more than I. This time I'm going to voice my true opinion when I get my review in 2 weeks. Right now they've only told me I got a 3% raise and I think the look on my face explained pretty clearly that I wasn't happy. Even better news... our company has been sold A-G-A-I-N! This is the first time it's happened since I've been here but we were owned by a brand new company 2 weeks before I arrived and that was about 4.5 yrs. ago. Bosswoman said she doesn't know if it's good or bad but it can't get any worse than it already is. She's probably right. Anyone hiring? These family opportunities are looking better and better.

preseason // playoffs


Game Days

20 weeks - 2004-08-23
Kick hard for Daddy kids... - 2004-08-19
Latte does the trick - 2004-08-17
More zzzzz's please - 2004-08-16
Cousin Angel speaking: - 2004-08-13

picture courtesy of Seattle Thunderbirds

comments provided by Haloscan